Our Board Members

The Louisiana State Board of Private Security Examiners is an agency of the state government in the Department of Public Safety and Corrections.  The board consists of nine (9) members appointed by the governor.  One member shall be appointed from and shall reside in each of the five public service commission districts established by law.  Four members shall be appointed from the state at large.  Each member shall be a citizen of the United States of America, a resident of Louisiana, at least thirty years of age, and shall have been actively engaged in the private security business for at least five years.  One of the members appointed at large shall be a representative of a nationally operated security company.  Each member shall be licensed or registered with the board or a corporate officer of a licensed company.

DISTRICT (1) ONE – RITCHIE RIVERS- Rivers Security, LLC, Amite, LA – 985-747-2478

DISTRICT (2) TWO – LaMEIKA WASHINGTON – Diamon Security Services, Inc. – Baton Rouge, LA -225-303-5802

DISTRICT (3) THREE – MARIAN H. PIERRE, Chairwoman – Crescent Guardian Inc., – New Orleans , LA – 504-483-7811

DISTRICT (4) FOUR – WILBERT SANDERS, Jr., – Kingdom Security,  Forest Hill, LA – 318-229-3315

DISTRICT (5) – DONNY L. PITTS – Guardian CPP, Shreveport, LA – 318-469-5560

AT LARGE – CHIEF SCOTT FORD – Force Protection Security, St. Francisville, LA – 225-245-4674

AT LARGE – EDWARD ROBINSON Sr., Vice Charmian – L&R Security, New Orleans, LA -504-943-3191

AT LARGE – MARK LETO SR., – Inner Parish Security Corporation, Hammond, LA – 985-542-7960

AT LARGE – DYNETTE BURKE – Tectus Security Services, Inc., St. Tammany, LA – 504-941-2292